Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South

2421 E. S.E. Loop 323 , Tyler, Texas 75701

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 905 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

905reviews

  • 5 Stars
    633
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    33

stayed over night for a next day event

By

February 17, 2020

club

Out dated, and not the safest in town. would NOT recommend with children.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to rest

By

February 16, 2020

club

Nice room with good breakfast. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 16, 2020

platinumelite

Very clean. They upgraded me for free. Breakfast was hot and adequate parking. No nose and bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

my review

By

February 13, 2020

club

overall experience was great. Everything was wonderful. My only two items would say the beds in the Courtyard Marriot's where I mostly stay on business were more comfortable and the breakfast was really good but the eggs didn't taste all that great.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary

By

February 10, 2020

Checked in about 10pm after our movie. Everything was fine until we made it to room. Open the door and room smelt of vomit. Wife immediately made a comment about it. She then went to check out the jacuzzi tub. When I walked in I noticed a pair of used black socks on the floor. I kicked them behind curtain so my wife wouldn’t notice them. I then went in bathroom to check out tub. I noticed a used bar of soap left in on the tray. I removed it as well so my wife wouldn’t notice it. My wife used the tub. With the hot water up all the way the tub temperature was like warm. And not very enjoyable at all. Probably won’t go back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Well rested traveler

By

February 06, 2020

platinumelite

Great place to stay! Wonderful friendly staff. Rooms very neat, clean, and spacious. Had a great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Tyler oasis

By

February 04, 2020

club

Excellent business hotel. Good parking. Fast checking and friendly staff. Spacious breakfast area and good options.

Read More
Read Less

We really like staying here

By

February 04, 2020

club

We use the hotel on our trips to Tyler to visit family. The location is very convenient and the staff is very friendly. We also love that it has an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna.
We have been staying here while we are in town for over 15 years. And if they keep up the great service maybe another 15 years.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service and clean room

By

February 03, 2020

club

I truly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn express in Tyler, TX. check-in was quick, great customer service. I had a very clean room and slept peacefully. Breakfast was amazing and check out was simple

Read More
Read Less

Not one of the renovated Holiday Express but overall still good

By

February 03, 2020

Stay was alright. I was a bit disappointed that it was not one of those renovated but it was still decent.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

February 02, 2020

My main disappointment of the stay was the horrible bed!
This was my second year to stay, same experience last time,
barely any sleep due to such an uncomfortable bed!
Was hoping I just got a bad one last time, but no, apparently they all are need of an update according to others who also stayed there at the same time.
It is very convenient to where I need to be when I stay there, but sadly, I will be looking for other accommodations from now on when I stay in Tyler.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer care

By

January 28, 2020

platinumelite

the stay was wonderful and room was clean bed was great only needed more towels and wash clothes

Read More
Read Less